The Hampton Lumber Scholarship Program for children and spouses of employees was launched in late 2017. From 2018-2019, Hampton has provided 48 awards to students furthering their education at a college, university or technical school. While Hampton already offers tuition reimbursement for employees, this scholarship program is a way to extend educational opportunities to our employees’ families. The scholarship program is managed by Scholarship America and offers awards of $2,500-$7,500 for undergraduate or vocational study. We are pleased to announce that we have awarded an additional $250,000 to 38 students for the 2020-2021 academic year. We want to congratulate the following students and wish them well in their endeavors:

Willamina, Oregon
Michelle Luke, Oregon Institute of Technology
Jacob Deboff, Chemeketa Community College
Emily Hembree, Chemeketa Community College
Danielle Wagner, Chemeketa Community College
Audra Stelzig, Tillamook Bay Community College
Kyndra Knuth, Multnomah University
Naomi Cruickshank, Western Oregon University
Amanda Sanchez, Oregon Health & Science University: School of Nursing

Tillamook, Oregon
Shelby Kunert, Portland State University
Carter Kunert, Land Community College
Krystal McCarty, Bel-Rea Institute of Animal Technology
Erika Wong, Undecided
Colin Farrier, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University: Prescott Campus
Kayla Cooley, Pacific University
Fayth Dunn, Clatsop Community College

Warrenton, Oregon
Katrina Diego, Clatsop Community College

Banks, Oregon
Haelee Saunders, Eastern Oregon University

Portland, Oregon
Jack Stinson, Walla Walla University
Constantine Burnovas, University of Oregon
Michael Angyus, Montana State University

Morton, Washington
Sabrena Barragan, George Fox University
Veronica Camacho, University of Central Oklahoma
Matthew Panuska, Northwest Lineman College

Randle, WA
Abigail Hirte-Uhlorn, Washington State University
Matthew Poquette, Central Washington University

Darrington, Washington
Steven Colson, Western Washington University
Emmarae Reuwsaat, University of Washington
Angel Guzman, Washington State University

Burns Lake, British Columbia
Brian Vossen, College of New Caledonia
Robert Vossen, College of New Caledonia
Janna Giesbrecht, British Columbia Institute of Technology
Logan Gray, University of British Columbia: Okanagan
Natasha Glanville, University of Northern British Columbia
Alea Giesbrecht, University of Northern British Columbia

Richmond, British Columbia
Ryan Shoji, University of British Columbia

The start of the application period begins in February of each year. Please check our website each winter for updated information on the scholarship program, including deadlines and links to additional information: https://www.hamptonlumber.com/scholarships/